Stakeholder Consultation on Smart Road Project

List of Attendees

1. Prof. K V Thomas , Member of Parliament, Ernakulam

2. Smt. Soumini Jain, Mayor, Kochi Municipal Corporation

3. Sri. Hibi Eden , Member of Legislative Assembly Ernakulam

4. Sri. K. J. Maxi, Member of Legislative Assembly , Fort Kochi

5. Sri. T J Vinod, Deputy Mayor, Kochi Municipal Corporation

6. Standing Committee Chairpersons (Town Planning, Works, Education & Sports, Health, Development, Welfare, Tax Appeal), Kochi Municipal Corporation

7. Councillors of 8 Wards (Wards 1 to 5 and Wards 62,66 and 67)

8. Sri. A.P.M .Mohammed Hanish IAS, Managing Director, CSML

9. Smt. Anuja A. S.,Secretary, Kochi Municipal Corporation

9. Officials from other departments/organisations –BSNL, KMC, KMRL, KSEB, KWA, PWD

A combined Stakeholder meeting was conducted on 24th September 2018 at 3:00 pm at Govt. Guest House, Ernakulam chaired by Prof. K.V. Thomas, Member of Parliament ErnakulamThe focus of the meeting was on the Smart Road Project taken up by CSML under Smart Cities Mission.  The progress, anticipated issues & challenges of the other progress in Smart City Proposal were also discussed at the occasion.

Meeting with MLAs

Conference Room, 8th Floor, KMRL Office

On 10.05.2018, 11:00 AM

List of Attendees

1. Mr. K.J. Maxi, MLA

2. Mr. Hibi Eden, MLA

3. Shiny Mathew, Town Planning Standing Committee Chairperson

4. Mr. Benny Fernandez, Councillor, Amaravathy

5. Mr. Mohammed Hanish, MD, (CSML, KMRL)

6. Officials from KMRL, Water Metro

7. Officials from CSML

The meeting session started with brief presentation on Kochi Smart City initiatives by Mr. Ajayakumar, Team-leader, Smart City PMC (Kochi) followed by an open discussion. Discussion was regarding Tourism projects in West Kochi, Housing project, Canal Restoration, Smart Roads and Other Main-land interventions.

Module 1: Water Supply

Stakeholders: Kochi Municipal Corporation, Kerala Water Authority, AMRUT Team, City Municipal Council, KWDC

Module 2: UGSS

Stakeholders: Kochi Municipal Corporation,Kerala Water Authority, AMRUT Team, City Municipal Council, GIZ India

Module 3: NMT Roads and Pedestrian Areas

Stakeholders: Kochi Metro Rail Limited, Kochi Municipal Corporation- Engineering Division, C- Hed, Water Metro, Civil- AMRUT

Module 4: Main Roads

Stakeholders: Kochi Metro Rail Limited, Kochi Municipal Corporation- Engineering Division, Police Department

Module 5:Energy Supply

Stakeholders: KSEB, Kochi Municipal Corporation

Module 6 :Energy Efficiency

Stakeholders: KSEB, Kochi Municipal Corporation

Module 7: Solid Waste Sanitation

Stakeholders: Kochi Municipal Corporation Planning Cell, Suchitva Mission, Bhramapuram Plant, Kudumbashree

Module 8: Parks and Open Spaces

Stakeholders: Kochi Municipal Corporation- Planning Cell

Module 9: Canal Restoration

Stakeholders: Kochi Municipal Corporation- Engineering Division, Office of Honourable Mayor, Irrigation Division

Module 10:Urban Mobility

Stakeholders: Kochi Metro Rail Limited, Kochi Municipal Corporation- Engineering Division, World Resource Institute

Module 11: Housing

Stakeholders: Kochi Municipal Corporation, PMAY

Module 12 :Economy and Employment

Stakeholders: Kochi Municipal Corporation (NULM), KMC- Engineering Division, C-Hed, Kerala Merchant’s Chamber of Commerce, Village Office

Module 13: Health

Stakeholders: DMO- GH, Health Department, Hospital –Fot Kochi, Mattancherry

Module 14:Education

Stakeholders: IT@School Officials, Education Department, Education Standing Committee- KMC, Selected Schools for the Projects, Regional Town Planning Office

Module 15: Safety and Security

Stakeholders: Water Metro, Police Department

Module 16:Other Social Infrastructure

Stakeholders: Kochi Municipal Corporation (NULM), Town and Country Planning Office

Module 17:Identity and Culture

Stakeholders: Tourism Department, District Tourism Promotion Council, C-Hed, Kerala Forest Department

Module 18 :Spatial Mapping

Stakeholders: Town and Country Planning Department, Kerala Police, Traffic Control Room